Hometask for 14.03-18.03

Write the sentences in the passive.
a) In the past people used salt as payment for work. In the past salt was used as payment . b) In France people eat 700 million snails every year. In France 700 million snails are eaten by people everyday. c) People have produced chocolate for 2,000 years. Chocolate has bee produced by people for 2,000 years. d) Half the world’s population eats rice. Rice is eaten by the half of the worlds population. e) People are throwing away 88,000 kilos of food right now. 88,000 kilos of food is being thrown right now by people.

Complete the sentences with the verbs in the box in the correct tense.
call get keep let pick take 
a) It took Neil a long time to get over his illness. b) I was counting on him, but he really put me down.
c) I’m going to start up tennis. I need to get fit again. d) I hate it when you leave someone a message and they don’t answer you back.
e) I never had formal guitar lessons. I just picked it up. f) I’m getting old. I can’t put up with the new fashions.