Hometask for Grade 11 / 21.02-25.02/

Complete the sentences using  in, on, at

1. I started my job in 2007

2. I usually get to work at about 8.15

3.I’m never late for work. I’m always on time

4. I work best in the morning

5. Occasionally, I have to work on Saturdays.

6. In the summer, I sometimes cycle to work

7. I get paid on 28th of each month

8. We have a pay review on April

9. We have a big office party on Christmas

10. I am very interested in Art.

 Find the word that is closest in meaning to the word

1.comprehend

a) describe  b)understand c) make use of  d)prepare

2. internal

a)forever  b) inside  c) outside  d)brief

3.occur

a)render  b)fall  c)take place d)reach

4. native

a)alien  b)born in a particular  c)foreign  d)buried in a particular place

5. believe

a)notice  b)mean  c) suppose  d) reach

6. wish

a)ability b)desire  c)want  d) likeness

7. high

a) lofty  b)significant  c)scale d)low

8. complete

a)found  b) make c)compare  d) finish

9.provide

a) fall  b) supply c) develop d) improve

10.demand

a)discover  b) believe  c)require  d) render

Leave a Comment