The secret of becoming mentally strong | Ted talks

I am really interested in the human mind and how it works. The way our thoughts work is really fascinating for me.

This ted talk is called “The secret of becoming mentally strong” which is what caught my eye the moment I read the title. Most of us would love to be physically strong, maybe because we want to look muscular or maybe because we want to be able to lift heavy things or even win in a physical fight. I personally think mental strength is way more important. It’s also a way of reaching your goals even if your goal is being physically strong. What I learned during this ted talk is that for being mentally strength first thing you need to do is to not envy the people around you for being above or even behind you. I myself have learned that from my own experiences. Caring about other peoples success or fails won’t get you anywhere it will just slow you down or even make you give up. The next thing you need to do is not only have good habits but also get rid of even the tiniest bad habits. It will make you see progress and will also make you more motivated.

Overall I recommend this ted talk to everyone. It’s really important to be mentally strong and have control over your feelings and your life.

Leave a Comment